Product Description
Aandhi – ECLP 5466 – (Condition 92%) – Cover Reprinted – LP Record

Aandhi (translation: Storm) is a 1975 Indian political drama film starring Sanjeev Kumar and Suchitra Sen, and directed by Gulzar. At the time it was alleged that the film was based on the life of the then-Prime Minister Indira Gandhi and her relationship with her estranged husband, but in reality, only the look was inspired by the politician Tarkeshwari Sinha and Indira Gandhi. The story is based on a chance meeting of an estranged couple after several years, when wife Aarti Devi, now a leading politician happens to stay in the hotel run by her husband during an election campaign. The movie is noted for its songs composed by Rahul Dev Burman, written by Gulzar and sung by Kishore Kumar and Lata Mangeshkar.Suchitra Sen, the noted actress from Bengali cinema, who also worked in a few Hindi films, played the lead role of Aarti Devi after actress Vyjayanthimala refused the film as she had reservations about enacting the role.zThe movie was not allowed a full release when Mrs. Gandhi was in power. The film was banned during the national emergency of 1975 a few months after its release. This film was said to banned because election code of conduct of implemented and can be damage congress party . so election commission stop the flm to release . The ban immediately made the film a national topic. After her defeat in the 1977 national elections, the ruling Janata Party cleared it and had it premiered on the state-run television channel. It proved to be an important film in the career of Sen, and also her last Hindi film, as she retired from films altogether in 1978. At the 23rd Filmfare Awards, she was nominated for Filmfare Best Actress Award, while Sanjeev Kumar won the Filmfare Award for Best Actor. The film itself won the Filmfare Critics Award for Best Movie.

Record Details


Aandhi – ECLP 5465

Star Cast

Sanjeev Kumar, Suchitra Sen, Om Shiv Puri, Manmohan, C S Dube, Rehman, A K Hangal, Kamal Deep, Om Prakash, Purohit, Madhu Sharma, Baby Pinky & Robert Slater


Amit Kumar, Bhupinder, Kishore Kumar, Lata Mangeshkar & Mohd. Rafi




J. Om Prakash


Rahul Dev Burman



Releasing Year



Original Soundtrack





Made In



The Gramophone Company Of India Ltd.

Serial No

ECLP 5466

Side One

Title Music

Is Mod Pe Jate Hain
Lata Mangeshkar & Kishore Kumar

Tum Aa Gaye Ho Noor Aa Gaya
Lata Mangeshkar & Kishore Kumar

Side Two

Tere Bina Zindagi
Lata Mangeshkar & Kishore Kumar

Salam Kijiye
Mohammed Rafi , Amit Kumar, Bhupinder & Chorus



12 Inches


33 RPM

Record Condition


Cover Condition

Cover Reprinted

Shipping & Delivery

Delivery information

We ship within 1-3 business days of when you place your order. A small percentage of items require a longer ship-out time for oversized items. We currently ship via DTDC or similar courier for domestic shipping & DHL, Fedex or similar courier for international shipping. We are currently working on adding additional shipping options. On rare occasions we may face an unforeseen delay in shipping your order. We will notify you by email if we determine your order will not ship by the timeframe.

  • Standard Shipping: Our standard shipping method is ground shipping. You should receive your products within 2-5 business days from the day item sent.PO Box Shipping: At the moment, we can not ship items to a PO Box.